Stupid is Forever According to Sen. Miriam Defensor-Santiago


The Iron Lady of Asia Sen. Miriam Defensor-Santiago recently launched her book Stupid is Forever, a collection of jokes, one-liners, pick-up lines, comebacks and speeches delivered and/or curated by the beloved Senator.

She has been popular with the younger crowd as of late mainly due to her pick-up lines and jokes that have spawned memes in social media. Already known for her feistiness and her deep vocabulary, her jokes and pick-up lines has endeared herself to the smartphone/social media savvy generation.

I finally got a copy of the book at National Bookstore in Starmall Alabang (after looking for it in their other branches, obviously sold out), so here are some the pick-up lines, jokes and one liners in the book that made me smile and think (some of them at the same time).

Pumupunta ka ba sa gym? Kasi feeling ko magwo-work out tayo.

Kung asukal ka, ako naman ay sago. Wala akong kuwenta kung wala ang tamis mo.

Tinanong minsan ni Boy si Girl BOY: Anong tunog ng aso? GIRL: Aww aww. BOY: Eh ang pusa? GIRL: Eh di meow meow BOY: Eh ang puso ko? GIRL: Ano? BOY: Ikaw ikaw.

Pwede ba kitang sabayan? Kasi sabi sa akin ng magulang ko, “Follow your dreams.”

Corrupt official: Miriam, kapag natapos ang term ko, iiyak ka ba? Miriam: Oo naman, Mapipigilan ko ba ang tears of joy?

Ano ang tawag kapag nagtapon ka ng basura sa dagat? Sagot: Pollution. Ano naman ang tawag kapag tinapon mo sa dagat ang mga pulitikong kurakot? Sagot: Solution.

Question: Anong sinabi ni Papaya nang tumingin sa kanya si Pineapple? Answer: Oy ikaw, anong tinitingin, tingin, tingin, tingin, tingin, tingin mo dyan?

Condolence nga pala… Sa mga taong patay na patay sa akin.

LAST BUT NOT THE LEAST

Alam niyo ba kung bakit laging busy ang mga magaganda at gwapo? Explain ko sa inyo mamaya, busy pa ako e.

Stupid is Forever is published by ABS-CBN Publishing
Php 175.00
Available at National Bookstore branches nationwide

2 thoughts on “Stupid is Forever According to Sen. Miriam Defensor-Santiago

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

