Tadonggeniuskuno Turns 30


At the age of 20, we don’t care what the world thinks of us; at 30, we worry about what it is thinking of us; at 40, we discover that it wasn’t thinking of us at all.  Unknown

Justin Timberlake, Roger Federer, Serena Williams, Beyonce Knowles, Adriana Lima, Jessica Alba, Elijah Wood, Josh Groban, Natalie Portman and Paris Hilton and Tadonggeniuskuno.

What do we all have in common? Aside from being uber-talented (well, that is debatable to say the least about Paris) and gorgeous (shut up haters), we all turn 30 in 2011. I turned the big 3-0 yesterday and it still feels weird saying it.

I finally said goodbye to my roaring twenties, a decade I spent being emo and trying to find what I really want to do with my life. Not that I already know what I am going to do but at least I  can say that I am in a much better place. I don’t know if this is for the long haul but all I can say is that I am enjoying the ride.

tadonggeniuskuno

This boy turned 30.

I don’t really feel like I am 30, in fact I don’t feel a day older than 10. I am still the nerdy kid who loves astronomy, useless trivia, Pompoms cheese curls and ice scramble; I still like to sleep and watch TV than exercise. I know I am way past my teen years but I still am the emo kid down the block. I remember on my 10th birthday, while sitting on the roof our house, I promised myself that I would never forget how it is to be a kid ( I don’t know why I said that to myself but I clearly remember that day).

I have learned that instead of dreading this new stage of my life, I just have to face it with a positive attitude and let things slide the way they’re supposed to be. I hope to be the best that I can be, despite my immaturity and deal with the changes as they come.

Just don’t ask me when I am going to get married.🙂

Till my next rant. Peace and Stay Fresh.

2 thoughts on “Tadonggeniuskuno Turns 30

  1. pareho tayo. i don’t dread turning 30. ewan ko ba. or maybe dahil walang pakialam sa ganiyan ang mga lalake? and, yeah, i’ve spent many a day trying to figure out ano ba talaga gusto ko. at 28, wala pa ding sagot.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

