How diet soda causes weight gain


I have never been a fan of diet soda, it does not taste the same as regular soda and it supposedly makes you gain weight (contrary to its premise of being a diet beverage). And so far from the numerous articles I have read and the news features on the tube telling me not to drink another diet soda, this video I saw on YouTube clearly explains how diet soda causes weight gain in a scientific perspective.

Based on what I saw in the video, it says that the human body is forced to use its supply of iodine to neutralize the acid coming from the diet soda.  The thyroid can no longer use the iodine which slows down the metabolism and that leads to weight gain.

Watch the video and tell me whatchathink. Till my next rant.  Peace.🙂

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

